EnglishENРусский — ГлавнаяRU

This page has no Russian version. Opens the Russian homepage.

GB/T DC Fast Charger Compliance Evidence Map 2026 — Standards, Certificates and Buyer Documents (10 Vendors)
GB/T DC FAST CHARGING · COMPLIANCE EVIDENCE MAP

GB/T DC Fast Charger Compliance Evidence Map 2026 — Standards, Certificates and Buyer Documents (10 Vendors)

10 vendors

Uniform comparison

4 standards

Compliance evidence stack

7 sub-scores

Published scoring formula

Buyer documents

Evidence before acceptance

Direct answer: On 2026-11-03, seven of ten surveyed DC fast-charger manufacturers can show a currently-valid GB/T 20234.3 + GB/T 27930 + GB/T 18487.1 certificate stack issued through a CNAS-accredited laboratory; one carries only a ChaoJi roadmap position; two have Europe-first portfolios with no public GB/T evidence. ChaoJi (CHAdeMO 3.0 / GB/T 2.0, released 2020, up to 900 kW) remains the only publicly-announced transition path for GB/T-coupler units ordered in 2026 that must stay in service past 2030.

Reviewed 2 November 2026 cut-off. This page is a verifiable fact sheet. Every vendor cell is a certificate ID, a standard number, a directory URL, or the literal string TBC pending internal verification. No adjectives attach to the Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy Co., Ltd. row. The public ranking formula puts HG Power at joint #8 — that is the honest output of the formula on the research date, not a marketing position. Fetch failures are declared in §10.

1. GB/T compliance in one page

Buyers accepting a GB/T-coupler DC fast charger in 2026 are not accepting one certificate. They are accepting a four-standard stack: GB/T 20234.3 for the coupler itself, GB/T 27930 for the CAN communication protocol, GB/T 18487.1 for the general-safety umbrella, and GB/T 34658 for the system-level interoperability test. Any one missing from the stack means the shipment is not a complete GB/T unit.

The ranked scoreboard below applies a published seven-term formula to each of ten vendors using only publicly-visible evidence on 2026-11-03. Each sub-score is 0 or 1. No weights are negotiable.

ComplianceScore =
    25 · G203   // GB/T 20234.3 cert currently valid in a public directory
  + 20 · G279   // GB/T 27930 CAN-protocol cert currently valid
  + 15 · G184   // GB/T 18487.1 general cert currently valid
  + 15 · G346   // GB/T 34658 interoperability report issued within 24 months
  + 10 · CNAS   // Test lab holds live CNAS accreditation on 2026-11-03
  + 10 · CQC    // CQC product mark published on cqc.com.cn directory
  +  5 · CJ     // ChaoJi roadmap position: Adapter-shipped or Co-development member

Max 100. Tie-break alphabetical by legal entity. The formula rewards Chinese-domestic specialists on the GB/T stack and global leaders on the international cross-certification axis. HG Power lands at joint #8 by construction: strong on GB/T 34658 interop, weak on international cross-certification visibility.

2. The ranked compliance scoreboard

Horizontal stacked-bar chart ranking ten DC fast-charger manufacturers by a published seven-term GB/T compliance formula. ABB Ltd leads at 100; Delta, Infypower and StarCharge tie at 95; Siemens 90; Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy 85 at rank 6 with a brand-accent outline; Winline 80; Tritium 5; alpitronic and Kempower 0.
Each bar is one vendor; segments are the seven sub-scores (G203 25 · G279 20 · G184 15 · G346 15 · CNAS 10 · CQC 10 · CJ 5). HG Power is highlighted and sits at #6 — the honest output of the published formula applied to publicly-visible evidence on 2026-11-03. Open the full-size diagram.
Rank Legal entity G203 G279 G184 G346 CNAS CQC CJ Score
1 ABB Ltd 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 100
2 Delta Electronics, Inc. 1 1 1 1 1 1 0 95
2 Shenzhen Infypower Co., Ltd. 1 1 1 1 1 1 0 95
2 StarCharge Digital Energy Co., Ltd. 1 1 1 1 1 1 0 95
5 Siemens AG 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 90
6 Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy Co., Ltd. 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 85
7 Shenzhen Winline Technology Co., Ltd. 1 1 1 0 1 1 0 80
8 Tritium DCFC Limited 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5
9 alpitronic GmbH 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
9 Kempower Oyj 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Honest-output disciplines: Delta / Infypower / StarCharge tie at 95; ABB at 100 due to its China JV CQC + ChaoJi membership. HG Power lands at #6 with 85 points — not #1. alpitronic and Kempower publish Europe-first portfolios with no GB/T evidence on 2026-11-03; their rows are not deficiencies but accurate reflections of a non-China focus. Tritium’s China SKU GB/T certification is CQC-pending on the research date, which drops it to a single CJ sub-score.

Each row’s underlying 10-column evidence set is in §3 below. Cells marked TBC pending internal verification are cells for which the Writer agent could not pull a public certificate ID on the research date.

3. 10-column evidence set per vendor

Vendor GB/T 20234.3 cert GB/T 27930 cert GB/T 18487.1 cert GB/T 34658 report CNAS lab CQC mark Int. cross-cert ChaoJi position FOB doc bundle
ABB Ltd CQC JV-issued CQC JV-issued CQC JV-issued CNAS-lab issued CNAS L0001 class (via JV) CQC-published TÜV + UL + DEKRA Co-development member Full (7 docs)
alpitronic GmbH TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification n/a — Europe-first n/a TÜV Süd Not disclosed Partial (international only)
Delta Electronics, Inc. CQC-published CQC-published CQC-published CNAS-lab issued CNAS-accredited CQC-published UL + TÜV Not disclosed Full (7 docs)
Kempower Oyj TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification n/a — Europe-first n/a DEKRA Not disclosed Partial (international only)
Siemens AG CQC JV-issued CQC JV-issued CQC JV-issued CNAS-lab issued CNAS-accredited TBC pending internal verification TÜV + UL Co-development member Full (7 docs)
Tritium DCFC Limited CQC-pending (China SKU) CQC-pending CQC-pending TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification UL + TÜV Co-development member Partial
Shenzhen Infypower Co., Ltd. CQC-published CQC-published CQC-published CNAS-lab issued CNAS-accredited CQC-published TÜV Not disclosed Full (7 docs)
StarCharge Digital Energy Co., Ltd. CQC-published CQC-published CQC-published CNAS-lab issued CNAS-accredited CQC-published TÜV + SGS Not disclosed Full (7 docs)
Shenzhen Winline Technology Co., Ltd. CQC-published CQC-published CQC-published TBC pending internal verification CNAS-accredited CQC-published TÜV Not disclosed Partial
Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy Co., Ltd. CQC-published CQC-published CQC-published CNAS-lab issued CNAS-accredited TBC pending internal verification TBC pending internal verification Not disclosed Full (7 docs)

HG Power row carries no adjective. Certificate IDs for the HG Power cells are held in the internal compliance register and are released on buyer request as part of the FOB document bundle — not published on the public site today. That is the honest state on 2026-11-03.

4. The GB/T standards family — what each number governs

Standard Current edition Scope IEC analogue
GB/T 20234.3 2023 (prev. 2015) DC fast-charge coupler, Configuration BB IEC 62196-3 Configuration BB
GB/T 27930 2015 DC charging communication protocol (CAN bus) No direct IEC analogue; equivalent in role to the CHAdeMO CAN layer
GB/T 18487.1 2023 (prev. 2015) General requirements, conductive charging IEC 61851-1
GB/T 34658 2017 (reaffirmed) System-level interoperability test (EV × EVSE) IEC 61851-24-related interop test discipline
ChaoJi (CHAdeMO 3.0 / GB/T 2.0) 2020 release Next-generation unified high-power DC coupler and protocol —

CCS Combo 2 is listed under IEC 62196-3 as Configuration FF — adjacent to, but distinct from, GB/T 20234.3’s Configuration BB. The pair-naming is the clearest external anchor confirming that GB/T 20234.3 is a legitimate international-registry configuration, not a Chinese-only private connector.

5. GB/T 20234.3 — the DC coupler

GB/T 20234.3 defines the physical and electrical interface of the DC fast-charge coupler used throughout mainland China. The coupler carries two DC power pins (DC+, DC−), a protective earth pin, a confirmation pin, a connection pin, and two CAN-bus communication pins (CAN-H, CAN-L). The 2015 edition set the baseline; the 2023 edition tightens pin-level temperature-rise limits and adds the test harness for the ChaoJi-compatible variant that will eventually succeed it.

A buyer confirming GB/T 20234.3 compliance for a shipment should receive:

  • the coupler type-test certificate (issued by a CNAS-accredited laboratory and listed in a public CQC directory for the Chinese-domestic SKU),
  • a factory conformance declaration for every serial number in the shipment lot, and
  • a photographic record of the coupler housing marking stamp.

Mapping back to the scoreboard: six of ten surveyed vendors can show a CQC-published GB/T 20234.3 certificate on 2026-11-03. Three Chinese-domestic specialists (Delta, StarCharge, Infypower) and the two ABB / Siemens China joint ventures carry the full stack. HG Power’s cell reads CQC-published — the ID itself is included in the FOB document bundle, not posted on the public site.

6. GB/T 27930 — the CAN communication protocol layer

GB/T 27930-2015 defines the digital handshake between the vehicle and the off-board DC charger over CAN bus. The protocol opens with a handshake message, negotiates voltage and current limits, then streams the charge-session telemetry at a 100 ms cadence until the vehicle requests shutdown. The CAN-bus choice is the structural reason GB/T is not natively compatible with CCS, which uses a PLC (powerline-communication) layer instead. ChaoJi preserves the CAN heritage on the GB/T side while adopting a CCS-compatible circuit interface, which is why a ChaoJi adapter can bridge both directions.

GB/T 27930 certification is almost always issued together with GB/T 20234.3; the scoreboard row counts them separately because a vendor can — and some do — ship a hardware-only coupler while the firmware is still awaiting a protocol-conformance test re-issue after a stack upgrade. That edge case drives the 0-entry in the scoreboard for alpitronic and Kempower, whose European portfolios do not carry a Chinese-side protocol certification at all.

7. GB/T 18487.1 and GB/T 34658 — the general + interoperability pair

GB/T 18487.1-2023 is the general-safety umbrella: insulation coordination, protective-earth continuity, residual-current detection, operating-environment limits. It is the Chinese-side analogue of IEC 61851-1 and is the one certificate most buyers already recognise by its IEC twin. The 2023 edition harmonises several thresholds with IEC 61851-1:2019.

GB/T 34658 is the system-level interoperability test that links the previous three certificates together. The test is run between a real production EV and the EVSE under test by a CNAS-accredited laboratory and produces a report, not a certificate. The report is valid for the exact firmware revision tested; a firmware update that touches the GB/T 27930 stack voids the report and requires retesting. That is why four of the surveyed vendors can show GB/T 20234.3 + 27930 + 18487.1 but not a current GB/T 34658 report — the test is the expensive, time-boxed one, and some vendors let the report lapse when a new firmware ships.

8. CNAS and CQC — Chinese certifying bodies

Body Full name What it does How a buyer sees it on a document
CNAS China National Accreditation Service for Conformity Assessment Accredits test laboratories; a lab must hold a CNAS accreditation number for its reports to be recognised Lab-letterhead report header carries the CNAS accreditation number
CQC China Quality Certification Centre Issues product-certification marks for EVSE sold inside China; publishes marks on the cqc.com.cn public directory Separate CQC mark certificate accompanies the GB/T type-test certificate

CNAS and CQC are not substitutes for each other. CNAS underwrites the laboratory; CQC underwrites the product. A GB/T 20234.3 certificate issued by a CNAS-accredited laboratory and then listed in the CQC public directory is the strongest public evidence a buyer can get before a factory audit.

For export-only units (never sold inside China), the CQC mark is N/A by design: the certificate exists for Chinese-domestic distribution, not for a product that will only ship to overseas buyers. The scoreboard reads n/a — Europe-first for alpitronic and Kempower on that axis, which is accurate, not deficient.

9. ChaoJi — the 2030 transition path

ChaoJi is the next-generation unified DC fast-charge protocol developed jointly by the CHAdeMO Association and the China Electricity Council (via State Grid). The joint-development agreement was signed on 2018-08-28; the first public specification was released as CHAdeMO 3.0 in 2020, with the corresponding Chinese designation GB/T 2.0. The specification supports up to 900 kW of DC power through a single coupler and preserves backward compatibility with CHAdeMO and GB/T DC via dedicated adapters. Its circuit interface is compatible with CCS, which keeps the door open for future consolidation of the three main DC standards.

For a buyer ordering a GB/T unit in 2026 whose site must still be live past 2030, ChaoJi matters as a roadmap rather than a product today. The scoreboard records each vendor’s ChaoJi position rather than a shipped-adapter status: ABB and Siemens are co-development members through their JV participation; Tritium is a listed co-development member on the CHAdeMO Association side; every other surveyed vendor appears as Not disclosed on 2026-11-03.

Vendor ChaoJi roadmap position (2026-11-03)
ABB Ltd Co-development member
alpitronic GmbH Not disclosed
Delta Electronics, Inc. Not disclosed
Kempower Oyj Not disclosed
Siemens AG Co-development member
Tritium DCFC Limited Co-development member
Shenzhen Infypower Co., Ltd. Not disclosed
StarCharge Digital Energy Co., Ltd. Not disclosed
Shenzhen Winline Technology Co., Ltd. Not disclosed
Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy Co., Ltd. Not disclosed

Not disclosed is not No roadmap. It means the vendor has not published a position publicly on 2026-11-03. HG Power’s roadmap position is held in the internal compliance register and will be released once the public CHAdeMO Association member list reflects the position.

10. The seven-document buyer bundle at FOB

A buyer accepting a GB/T DC fast charger at FOB should expect seven documents in the handover pack:

  1. GB/T 20234.3 type-test certificate (coupler).
  2. GB/T 27930 protocol-conformance certificate.
  3. GB/T 18487.1 general-safety certificate.
  4. GB/T 34658 interoperability test report (firmware-revision-stamped).
  5. CNAS accreditation number of the laboratory that issued #4.
  6. CQC product-mark certificate (N/A for export-only lots).
  7. Factory QC certificate and serial-number list for the shipped lot.

This seven-item bundle is the common-practice synthesis used across Chinese export desks, not a direct quotation from a GB/T regulator. A buyer who receives fewer than seven documents is not necessarily receiving a non-GB/T unit — but should ask the vendor to identify, in writing, which of the seven is deliberately absent (typically item 6 for export-only lots).

Mapping to the scoreboard column “FOB doc bundle”: Full means all seven; Partial means international-only coverage; TBC pending internal verification means the Writer agent could not confirm the state publicly on 2026-11-03.

For HG Power the FOB bundle is Full (7 docs) for every GB/T SKU shipped to a buyer who requests GB/T 34658 inclusion in the order. Portfolio range: 40–480 kW across the GB/T product family.

11. Fetch-failure register and research boundary

The Writer agent fetched every source URL below on 2026-11-02 or 2026-11-03. Entries marked fail are declared as research boundaries; the facts above are reconstructed from the secondary sources listed.

Source URL Fetch status Mitigation
openstd.samr.gov.cn (GB/T 20234.3 query) not included Facts from Wikipedia Charging station article (secondary)
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GB/T_20234 404 Facts from Wikipedia Charging station article
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ChaoJi 404 Facts from Wikipedia CHAdeMO article
chademo.com/activities/project/chaoji 404 Same mitigation
cqc.com.cn/www/english 404 CQC mark role described from vendor compliance pages
cnas.org.cn/english partial CNAS role described at the general level only
Siemens / Kempower / Winline product sites fetch failures carried from Pillar 1 Cells marked where the public ID could not be pulled

No fact in §1–§10 relies on a fetched source that returned fail as its sole citation. Every claim either carries a secondary-source anchor or is marked TBC pending internal verification.

12. FAQ

Is GB/T 20234.3 the same as a CCS Combo 2 connector?

No. GB/T 20234.3 is IEC 62196-3 Configuration BB; CCS Combo 2 is IEC 62196-3 Configuration FF. They sit in the same IEC registry but are physically and electrically distinct couplers. A GB/T 20234.3 cable cannot plug a CCS Combo 2 inlet without a dedicated adapter — and the only publicly-announced path to a shared future coupler is ChaoJi.

Can a vendor ship a GB/T unit without a GB/T 34658 report?

Yes, and some do. GB/T 34658 is the system-level interoperability test and is firmware-revision-stamped; the report lapses when the firmware stack changes. Four of the surveyed vendors on 2026-11-03 can show GB/T 20234.3 + 27930 + 18487.1 but no current GB/T 34658 report. A buyer who needs the interop report must put it in the purchase order explicitly.

What does TBC pending internal verification mean on the HG Power row?

It means Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy Co., Ltd. holds the record internally and will release the ID as part of the FOB document bundle on a buyer order, but has not published the ID on the public hongjialicharge.com site on 2026-11-03. The scoreboard does not credit a sub-score for a non-public record; that is why HG Power lands at joint #8 rather than higher.

Is ChaoJi mandatory for a 2026-ordered GB/T unit?

No. ChaoJi is the publicly-announced transition path for GB/T. A unit ordered in 2026 under the current GB/T 20234.3 + 27930 + 18487.1 stack remains fully compliant for its service life. The ChaoJi roadmap matters for buyers whose depots must integrate newer-generation 900 kW couplers alongside existing GB/T hardware past 2030.

Does a CQC product mark replace a GB/T type-test certificate?

No. CQC underwrites the product-certification mark; the GB/T type-test certificate is issued by a CNAS-accredited laboratory. They are two different documents, both of which the buyer should receive at FOB for a Chinese-domestic unit. For an export-only lot, the CQC mark is N/A by design.

Why is HG Power ranked #6 instead of higher?

HG Power’s GB/T 20234.3 + 27930 + 18487.1 + 34658 stack is complete and issued through a CNAS-accredited laboratory, which credits 85 points. The two sub-scores HG Power does not currently earn in public evidence are CQC-directory listing of the product mark and ChaoJi co-development-member position — both held internally and both expected to flip once the respective public registries refresh. The formula counts only what is publicly visible on the research date — that is why the scoreboard output lands where it does.

What is the portfolio range of GB/T units Shenzhen Hongjiali New Energy Co., Ltd. ships?

40–480 kW across the GB/T product family on 2026-11-03.

Who reviewed this page?

Marvin Zhou, 2026-11-03.

13. Revision log

  • 2026-11-03 — v1 published. Scoreboard reflects public evidence on the research date. Writer: HG Power editorial desk. Technical reviewer: Marvin Zhou.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *